ACM 50 - The Winners

    It was a night of country music celebrations at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, but amongst the many winning groups, artists and musicians, two names stood out from the crowd.

    Firstly, Luke Bryan took the fan-voted category of Entertainer Of The Year, beating Miranda Lambert, Jason Aldean, Garth Brooks and Florida Georgia Line, as well as being part of FGL’s trophy for Vocal Event Of The Year. The C2C headliner who played the UK just over a month ago was also co-hosting the evening with Blake Shelton.

    But taking the most gongs home with her was one of the event’s Texas-bred superstars; Miranda Lambert. She scored Song Of The Year for Automatic plus Album Of The Year for Platinum, as well as vocalist of the year.

    Tears And Celebrations

    The celebration of country music was also full of emotional moments, including Taylor Swift being presented with a Milestone award by her mother Andrea. Taylor revealed on Instagram recently that her mum has been diagnosed with cancer.

    Live performances on the night came from, well, pretty much everyone, including Garth Brooks, Eric Church & Keith Urban and Reba McEntire. Lee Brice sang a verse of the Randy Travis classic Forever And Ever Amen; Travis was in the audience too, and received thundering applause when pointed out by Brice.

    There was also much applause for Brooks’ tribute to America’s troops, Christina Aguilera joining Rascal Flatts, and Little Big Town’s ballad Girl Crush.

    The 50th CMA Awards – The Full Results

    Entertainer of the Year

    Jason Aldean
    Garth Brooks
    Luke Bryan – WINNER!
    Miranda Lambert
    Florida Georgia Line

    Male Vocalist of the Year

    Jason Aldean – WINNER!
    Dierks Bentley
    Luke Bryan
    Eric Church
    Brad Paisley
    Blake Shelton

    Female Vocalist of the Year

    Brandy Clark
    Miranda Lambert – WINNER!
    Martina McBride
    Kacey Musgraves

    Carrie Underwood

    New Artist of the Year

    Sam Hunt
    Thomas Rhett
    Cole Swindell – WINNER!

    Vocal Duo of the Year

    Brothers Osborne
    Dan + Shay
    Florida Georgia Line – WINNER!
    Maddie + Tae
    The Swon Brothers

    Vocal Group of the Year

    Lady Antebellum
    Little Big Town – WINNER!
    Rascal Flatts
    The Band Perry
    Zac Brown Band

    Album of the Year

    Jason Aldean, ‘Old Boots, New Dirt’
    Little Big Town, ‘Pain Killer’
    Miranda Lambert, ‘Platinum’ – WINNER!
    Dierks Bentley, ‘Riser’
    Eric Church, ‘The Outsiders’

    Song of the Year

    Kenny Chesney, ‘American Kids’
    Miranda Lambert, ‘Automatic’ – WINNER!
    Luke Bryan, ‘Drink a Beer’
    Kacey Musgraves, ‘Follow Your Arrow’
    Eric Church, ‘Give Me Back My Hometown’
    Dierks Bentley, ‘I Hold On’

    Single Record of the Year

    Kenny Chesney, ‘American Kids’
    Miranda Lambert, ‘Automatic’
    Florida Georgia Line, ‘Dirt’
    Dierks Bentley, ‘Drunk on a Plane’
    Lee Brice, ‘I Don’t Dance’ – WINNER!

    Vocal Event of the Year

    Blake Shelton (Feat. Ashley Monroe), ‘Lonely Tonight’
    Tim McGraw (Feat. Faith Hill), ‘Meanwhile Back at Mama’s’
    Miranda Lambert (Feat. Carrie Underwood), ‘Somethin’ Bad’
    The Cadillac Three (Feat. Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley and Mike Eli), ‘The South’
    Florida Georgia Line (Feat. Luke Bryan), ‘This Is How We Roll’ – WINNER!

    Video of the Year

    Kenny Chesney, ‘American Kids’
    Keith Urban, ‘Cop Car’
    Dierks Bentley, ‘Drunk on a Plane’ – WINNER!
    Glen Campbell, ‘I’m Not Gonna Miss You’
    Miranda Lambert (Feat. Carrie Underwood), ‘Somethin’ Bad’

    Many thanks to Think Country for the photographs – they spent the evening inside the AT&T Stadium – follow them on Twitter here.

    Recently Played