It's Lainey's night at The 57th CMAs

    Wilson, who led the nominations with nine nods, took home the night's most prestigious honour, Entertainer of the Year. Additionally, she clinched Album of the Year for "Bell Bottom Country," Female Vocalist of the Year, and a pair of pre-show awards for her collaboration with HARDY on "wait in the truck."

    The 2023 CMA Awards have come to a close, with an exciting lineup of winners on a memorable night at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. Lainey Wilson stood out as the evening's biggest winner, securing five awards.

    Here's the full list of honorees from the 2023 CMA Awards, as reported by Billboard:

    Entertainer of the Year

    • Luke Combs
    • Chris Stapleton
    • Carrie Underwood
    • Morgan Wallen
    • WINNER: Lainey Wilson

    Single of the Year

    • WINNER: “Fast Car” – Luke Combs; Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton; Mix Engineer: Chip Matthews
    • “Heart Like a Truck” – Lainey Wilson; Producer: Jay Joyce; Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
    • “Need a Favor” – Jelly Roll; Producer: Austin Nivarel; Mix Engineer: Jeff Braun
    • “Next Thing You Know” – Jordan Davis; Producer: Paul DiGiovanni; Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley
    • “wait in the truck” – HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson); Producers: HARDY, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells; Mix Engineer: Joey Moi

    Album of the Year

    • Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville – Ashley McBryde; Producers: John Osborne, John Peets; Mix Engineers: Gena Johnson, John Osborne
    • WINNER: Bell Bottom Country – Lainey Wilson; Producer: Jay Joyce; Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
    • Gettin’ Old – Luke Combs; Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton; Mix Engineers: Michael H. Brauer, Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews
    • One Thing at a Time – Morgan Wallen; Producers: Jacob Durrett, Charlie Handsome, Joey Moi, Cameron Montgomery; Mix Engineers: Josh Ditty, Joey Moi, Eivind Nordland
    • Rolling Up the Welcome Mat – Kelsea Ballerini; Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Alysa Vanderheym; Mix Engineers: Dan Grech-Marguerat, Alysa Vanderheym

    Song of the Year

    • WINNER: “Fast Car”; Songwriter: Tracy Chapman
    • “Heart Like a Truck”; Songwriters: Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson
    • “Next Thing You Know”; Songwriters: Jordan Davis, Greylan James, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne
    • “Tennessee Orange”; Songwriters: David Fanning, Paul Jenkins, Megan Moroney, Ben Williams
    • “wait in the truck”; Songwriters: Renee Blair, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt

    Female Vocalist of the Year

    • Kelsea Ballerini
    • Miranda Lambert
    • Ashley McBryde
    • Carly Pearce
    • WINNER: Lainey Wilson

    Male Vocalist of the Year

    • Luke Combs
    • Jelly Roll
    • Cody Johnson
    • WINNER: Chris Stapleton
    • Morgan Wallen

    Vocal Group of the Year

    • Lady A
    • Little Big Town
    • Midland
    • WINNER: Old Dominion
    • Zac Brown Band

    Vocal Duo of the Year

    • Brooks & Dunn
    • WINNER: Brothers Osborne
    • Dan + Shay
    • Maddie & Tae
    • The War And Treaty

    Musical Event of the Year

    • “Save Me” – Jelly Roll (with Lainey Wilson); Producers: Zach Crowell, David Ray Stevens
    • “She Had Me at Heads Carolina (Remix)” – Cole Swindell & Jo Dee Messina; Producer: Zach Crowell
    • “Thank God” – Kane Brown (with Katelyn Brown); Producer: Dann Huff
    • WINNER: “wait in the truck” – HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson); Producers: HARDY, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells
    • “We Don’t Fight Anymore” – Carly Pearce (featuring Chris Stapleton); Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Carly Pearce

    Musician of the Year

    • WINNER: Jenee Fleenor
    • Paul Franklin
    • Rob McNelley
    • Derek Wells
    • Charlie Worsham

    Music Video of the Year

    • “Light on in the Kitchen” – Ashley McBryde; Director: Reid Long
    • “Memory Lane” – Old Dominion; Directors: Mason Allen, Nicki Fletcher
    • “Need a Favor” – Jelly Roll; Director: Patrick Tohill
    • “Next Thing You Know” – Jordan Davis; Director: Running Bear
    • **WINNER: “wait in the truck” – HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson); Director: Justin Clough

    New Artist of the Year

    • Zach Bryan
    • WINNER: Jelly Roll
    • Parker McCollum
    • Megan Moroney
    • Hailey Whitters

    More from Country News

    • Dolly's 'Rockstar' week

      "Rockstar" made an impressive debut at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 chart, which considers a blend of sales, streams, and more. This achievement surpassed Parton's prior best on that all-genre chart, which was No. 6, achieved in both 1987 and 2014. The album's success was notably bolstered by an overwhelming majority of 128,000 equivalent album units attributed to pure sales.

    • Morgan scores $230 million tour

      Morgan Wallen's reign extended beyond the stage: He secured 5 of the top 10 spots on the year-end Billboard Country Streaming chart, including the top spot with "Last Night." Moreover, 4 of the top 10 spots on the Hot Country chart were claimed by his tracks. His One Thing At A Time double album stood as the top country album, preceding his 2021 release, Dangerous: The Double Album, which secured the second position.

    • Morgan & Taylor dominate 2023 BBMA's

      Following the day-long announcement of winners and a series of performances showcased on and various BBMA and Billboard social media platforms, Morgan Wallen stood out as the top winner of the night, securing a total of 11 wins.